Kansas State Department of Education

FaceBook Twitter Contact KSDE


The commissioners serving on the Kansas Volunteer Commission are responsible for developing and communicating a statewide vision and ethic of service in Kansas. Commissoners promote the vision of "empowering all Kansans to meet community needs through service" in their community, as well as throughout the state. 
Commissoners guide the staff of the Kansas Volunteer Commission, provide recommendations for grant funding, and provide feedback on programs such as AmeriCorps Kansas, Kansas Mentors and volunteer engagement training. 
Commissioners serve a three-year term and commit to the meetings held throughout the state.
If you are interested in serving on the Kansas Volunteer Commission, please submit a Gubenatorial Appointment Application or email jnoble@ksde.org


Voting Members

Deb Tucker, Chair
American Red Cross
Grantville, Kansas


Joe Marlow, Vice-Chair
Public Member
Olathe, Kansas


Stephanie Kupper, Secretary
Public Member
Overland Park, Kansas

David Battey
Youth Volunteer Corps
Kansas City, Missouri

Barbara Hickert
State Long Care Ombudsman
Topeka, Kansas

Deloyce McKee
Pottawatomie County Commissioner
Manhattan, Kansas

Jolene Niernberger
Fort Hays State University
Hays, Kansas

Amy Pinger
Topeka, Kansas

Ken Willard
Kansas State Board of Education
Hutchinson, Kansas

Carolyn Wims-Campbell
Public Member
Topeka, Kansas




Ex Offico Members

Maggie Garvey
Corporation for Natl & Community Service
Kansas City, MO

Nancy Klostermeyer
Public Member
Salina, Kansas

Matthew Lindsey
Kansas Independent College Association
Lawrence, Kansas

Jessica Noble
Kansas Volunteer Commission
Topeka, Kansas

Mark Stump
United Way of the Plains
Wichita, Kansas
Copyright 2017 by KSDE Privacy Statement  |   Terms Of Use  |  System Maintenance Notices  |  Open Records
The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. (more information...)